[UNOFFICIAL][RK3228/RK3229][box]Libreelec builds

• On Mich I tried your September 11 libreelec build and everything is ok except that there is no choice of dtb as I did with your libreelec 10 builds, because the temperature of the box exceeds 90° C and the internet reception wifi is a bit weak.

• Hi MIKMXIII,

I know. The build is still in progress and I haven't added the usual customizations. However, soon I will release a new build of libreelec 10 (which is still the best for our boxes) and libreelec 11. I found a kodi patch that significantly increases performance and decrease GPU/CPU usage.

Cheers

Michele

• Hi
    I'm a totally noob on TVBOX (but i know TWRP and other on android phone.)
    I've buy a : TV H20

-CPU:RK3228A 32bits Quad Core ,GPU:Mali-400MP2

Can i install Lireelec? and it's possible to fullinstall? and connect to emby addon ?
    thanks !

• Hi killianbe,

I don't know this box, so my port may or may not work fine.

Can you please send me more info(product link, link of original firmware)?

However, I recommend you try libreelec 10. As explained in the first post, you can try booting from the SD card by installing the latest version. It's pretty simple, you have to write the libreelec image to an sd card, insert it, and see if it starts.

Regarding emby addon (which I don't know), if it works with kodi it will also work with libreelec.

Let me know

Michele

• It feels really speeded up.

Do i have to so anything else after uploading in /Update and reboot ?

I have flashed nightly-20230723 with multiboot on the mmc and runned stable on rk3229 until now.

I am not sure if it had resized correctly the partitions... but works stable for now and i dont have space issues.

Filesystem Size Used Available Use% Mounted on

devtmpfs 427.9M 4.0K 427.9M 0% /dev

tmpfs 197.4M 9.3M 188.1M 5% /run

/dev/mmcblk1p1 511.7M 154.0M 357.8M 30% /flash

/dev/loop0 145.0M 145.0M 0 100% /

/dev/mmcblk1p2 6.3G 2.1G 4.2G 33% /storage