• hi all
    noob here so guidence needed please
    running s805 chipset box non android..
    but 15.2 is latest i can find.is there an a libre file
    with later on 16 or so? tarfile with help please
    many thx :)
    [hr]
    follow up tried the update file and after reboot just got robot
    on floor reboot just same :( box is a venz s805 running oe ver 6.00 kernel 3.10.93 gpu mali 450 mp
    thx again peeps

Edited once, last by theraven (October 4, 2016 at 4:47 PM).

• read this LibreELEC

• hi all
    got a t95 android box and doin my head in :@
    is it poss to convert to open e or libre?
    if so can someone please tell a noob in easy terms instructions and wer to get ?
    many thx peeps

• hi all
    got a t95 android box and doin my head in :@
    is it poss to convert to open e or libre?
    if so can someone please tell a noob in easy terms instructions and wer to get ?
    many thx peeps

You need to find out what chip this device has, if it's S905, then download the img.gz & use rufus to burn image to a microsd card, use recovery mode to get it to boot from the card for the first boot, after that, it will reboot to libreelec.
    If you remove the sd card, it will boot to android.

LibreELEC

Edited once, last by bubblegum57 (October 16, 2016 at 10:46 PM).

• hi mate
    ty again.. I am use to openelec so this is all new to me :(
    all im getting is probs cannot connect via ip addy no probs with o/e
    this box wont read sd or usb :(
    the box if is T95_2G VER 5.1.1 KERN VER it01ubuntu

lost me wer that file is sorry m8 that me sd has to be left in?
    cheersm8

• Ok, you need to download the correct file for your device, I'm not sure exactly what that is, if you get the version 7 to start with, version 8 needs the dtb file replaced. It will be xxxx.img.gz

I use rufus, so download rufus to a windows pc, Rufus - Create bootable USB drives the easy way where is says iso, select dd, then burn the image onto a sd card, or even a usb stick.