LibreELEC on RPi4 messed up after repeated loss of electricity

• Hi,

I have a setup where I use RPi 4 with LibreELEC for my Kodi experience. Last week there were several power cuts due to severe thunderstorms and as a result, I could see in the morning that the LibreELEC had been crashing during the night, and after the power returned, the TV was on with LibreELEC backdrop with all kinds of error messages concerning some or other process couldn't be killed and Kernel panic and so on. Sorry, but I am not very good at the Linux technical messages. So I couldn't figure out what was happening. So I tried several times to disconnect the power on the RPi4 and put it back on after a few minutes. This didn't help much. Every time it started to boot, the messages were back. After disconnecting everything and reconnecting all the wires and so on, I once got it back online and watched a movie with it. Then the next night there was another storm and the power cut occurred at least 3 more times (off and on again in a couple of seconds). And this time the same symptoms but now I can't revive the system no matter what. Every time it boots, there is this message, and the loading of the LibreELEC stalls.

LibreELEC (official): 10.0.4

[FAILED] Failed to start Connection service.

[FAILED] Failed to start Samba NMB Daemon.

[FAILED] Failed to start Samba SMB Daemon.

Endless repetition of the same lines scrolling down the screen!