Subtitle add-ons won't download to webdav source using rpi4

• Problem: subtitles fail to download to a webdav folder and consequently don't display during playback

I checked the temp folder but it also doesn't contain any downloaded SRT files.

I've been using online storage for my media for a couple years and I've added several folders on it as video sources via webdav. In Kodi this is indistinguishable from having media sources on a local NAS or USB drive. Since LE 10 (beta and now also the public 10.0.0 release) however subtitle add-ons such as the one for opensubtitles.org stopped working with webdav.

Subtitles download just fine to local sources (USB drives as well as samba shares). And when I manually save subtitles to the webdav folder they also work fine during playback. It's as if the add-on itself has lost all write permissions for webdav folders. And just to be clear: this issue didn't exist with LE 9.x.

I tried a couple subtitle add-ons but they all seem to have the same issue. I also removed opensubtitles and its config files and reinstalled but without any breakthrough.

Please see attached zipped log for reference. The part with the opensubtitles add-on starts at line 1345. (removed because of plaintext webdav password in file)

Edited 2 times, last by @fterlife (October 5, 2021 at 6:39 PM).

• Please use "pastekodi" and make sure it's a debug log file. I'm lazy for not looking, but you won't believe how annoying it is to be asked to download and unzip log files when it's the 10,000th time.

• Very understandable. I tried pastekodi but the command doesn't give me a URL and Kodi produces an error message. I will try again later today.

*edit*

The gui option with error logs included works and I got this URL:

http://ix.io/3zpK (please don't open and read below)

Never mind the part below. The link is not HTTPS and the web server doesn't have an SSL certificate. I changed the url accordingly.