Unable to Enable Wifi for LiberELEC Kodi on Pi3 A+

• First off let me say, I am a total newbie to LiberELEC. I have used Pi for other projects before - 3D Print Server. and an IoT Gateway node for Dmoticz. These installs are stable and in good working condition. But I recently configured a Pi3 Model A+ to be used as a Media server and sofar its been issues after another. Thats why I have come here to the experts to help me.

I installed a fresh copy of LiberELEC as a Media Server. but it crashes immediately I click on the "Active" button to activate Wifi network under the Wireless Networks in LiberELEC settings window. My build is a fresh install of LiberELEC OS running on a Rasberry Pi3 without Network Port. Install is stable with a LibreELEC(Official) distribution. Version 9.2.0 running on a Linux 4.19.83 Kernel.

To recreate the error, I start from System Settings - LIBREELEC - Network - Wireless Networks. As expected, clicking on the "Active" or the directly at the button should enable/activate the system to be able to search and list all available WIFI Networks and Hotspots around. These Hotspots should then be available under the Connections Tab.

KODI crashes immediately I click on the "Active" button to activate Wifi network under the Wireless Networks in LiberELEC settings window.

Steps to reproduce the behavior:

1. From LerberELEC KODI Home page
    2. Select the Settings Icon at the tope left corner (the Gear Icon)
    3. In the System Settings page click on "LibreELEC" at the bottom of the page
    4. On the left pane, select "Network"
    5. In the Right pane, under "Wireless Networks" click on "Active" or Directly at the button on the right
    6. Pi Resets instantly and Reboots

I have no screen shots except the picture of my Pi. looks like the image below. Its a Raspberry Pi 3 Model A+ 0J7010.1200.jpg