Nightly images for A64, H3, H5, H6 and R40 boards

• Hi

I have just tried LibreELEC-H3.arm-9.80-nightly-20201031-cf5a710-orangepi-pc-plus on my orange pi pc plus, and it works great. Many thanks for the hard work.

One thing I am missing however, and prevents me from drooping my old openelec setup, is the ability to use pin PA17 (available on pin 4 of camera connector) for spdif audio.

Are there any plans to enable this in a future build (or maybe I can already activate this via a config file somewhere, as I did by modifying /boot/script.bin on my openelec build?)

script.bin is in mainline replaced by the dtb, the device tree blob, not being an expert, I suppose it should be possible.

I just tested libreelec on the orange pi 3 and it is wonderful.

The problem is that I have not managed to install a frontend or make the emulationstation work,

retroarch or zack morris ...

Could someone help me install it on the kodi ??

I just updated my board yesterday after a long time and realised at the moment many as ddons are not compiled, so maybe you have to wait acouple of weeks, or try compiling by yourself...

Edited once, last by lumpi: Merged a post created by lumpi into this post. (November 1, 2020 at 11:53 PM).

• it works until it tries to load LibreELEC addon for Kodi

yeah, known problem. I can't say when it will be fixed, though.

The problem is that I have not managed to install a frontend or make the emulationstation work,

retroarch or zack morris ...

Could someone help me install it on the kodi ??

Kodi has just been updated. You have to wait few days until addons are updated in repo or build them yourself.

One thing I am missing however, and prevents me from drooping my old openelec setup, is the ability to use pin PA17 (available on pin 4 of camera connector) for spdif audio.