Spotify Connect Web

• Hello Gerben,

At the moment the service uses the host name as the display name.
    Therefore, in order to permanently change the display name, you must change the host name.

So if i change the display name on the webserver the hostname is also changed?

• I just bought a Pi3 and installed LibreELEC 7 on it, Kodi works great and I have 7.1 sound via HDMI (2nd device removes the HDMI audio and converts it to normal jack plugs for my Creative Gigaworks S750 speaker set).

I installed this addon, it also works great except for the speakers it's using... I think it's only using two speakers and no sub, so 2.0 instead of 7.1.

What do I need to do to make it play my music on all 7.1 channels (like Kodi does).

PS. I'm new to Pi and also limited on my Linux knowledge

PS2. I would also like to amplify the volume the Pi sends out... volume 100 is just not enough, can that be done? (this is also for Kodi)

Edited once, last by MarcelMAH (September 14, 2016 at 4:47 PM).

• Hi man,

Just select 7ch output on your receiver. Music sounds much better this way....for Movies switch back to the surround decoder.

Greetzzz,

Gerben

• I installed this addon and configure. Addon is working but sound quality is bad. I use wetek play device. Why sound quality is bad? Very bad. Scratchy.
    Wetek device connected to hdmi to TV. I use TV speakers.

Edited once, last by BTopbas (September 16, 2016 at 7:40 AM).

• Hello BTopas,

I don't know why the sound quality is bad with your WeTek Play: I have no WeTek Play to test on. I do however know that alsa is merely summarily configured on LibreELEC (by the way, what version of LibreELEC are you using?). You could try to see if alsamixer (shipped with the multimedia-tools addon) enables you to configure your audio device more appropriately.