WebGrab+Plus Preview Releases (OBSOLETE)

• Official Post

This thread relates to preview releases of the WebGrab+Plus addon.
    The information it contains is likely outdated and irrelevant to the WebGrab+Plus addon.
    Please refer to and/or update this thread, instead.

Enjoy!

Hello,

I am in the process of creating a WebGrab+Plus addon for LibreELEC, but I have no experience whatsoever with this program.
    I am therefore looking for volunteers to test preview releases of the addon, and provide some feedback.
    I take this opportunity to already thank MikeKL for his valuable contribution.

The Preview Addons:
    (deleted)

The Code:
    Pull Request #545

Addon Home Folder:
    - via kodi: Files, Profile directory, addon_data, service.webgrabplus
    - via smb: libreelec.local//Userdata/addon_data/service.webgrabplus
    - via ssh: at /storage/.kodi/userdata/addon_data/service.webgrabplus

Configuration:
    Edit the configuration files in the addon home folder.

Operation:
    The service is run at system startup and subsequently every 6 hours.
    The service produces files guide.xml and mediaportal.xml in the addon home folder.

To restart the service:
    - via Kodi: disable and enable the addon
    - via ssh: systemctl restart service.webgrabplus

To inspect operation:
    - via smb: libreelec.local//Userdata/addon_data/service.webgrabplus/WebGrab++.log.txt
    - via ssh: systemctl status service.webgrabplus, or journalctl -u service.webgrabplus

One shot manual operation via ssh:
    - webgrabplus.start

Please share your feedback on this thread.

Enjoy

• Great work!

Does this addon work on odroid C2?

• awiouy, Thanks again for making webgrab++ available, I have now updated my release to that provided in thread

Notes:

---edit---
    Guide created is guide.xml not tvguide.xml (correct in 1st post?)
    ---edit---