Posts by extremeaudio

Yup, thats what I meant. I dont mind that logo, I just wanted a custom pic in place of the LE one. That worked, thanks!

Btw would you know where to put in a boot parameter like quiet/ morequiet to hide the version info on the wallpaper at boot?

I used the custom image while I was booting from my SD card. But ever since I did an 'installtointernal' it has reverted back to the stock libreelec wallpaper. Anyway to reverse this?

EDIT: Never mind, figured it out. Looks like the installtointernal does not copy all the files from system.

Hi, I'm rather new to compiling from source but it seems very interesting in terms of the customizations possible. I was able to download the packages from github and make a small mod, compile and have successful working update files. But I had very precise instructions about the mod to be performed.

So I looked around but could not get answers to some specific questions that I have in my mind:

1. How do I compile LE so that it installs an addon? Where do I place the addon? Any other files to modify?

2. How do I preset some files and settings, for eg. I want guisettings.xml to be custom and also lets say I want to set HDMI video output and HDMI audio output and not any other.

3. How do I try and install drivers, lets say for an unsupported wifi chip? And maybe remove for those I do not care about?

Appreciate any help!

Sometimes when LE starts, the screen goes blank for a second and then the main page reloads (kodi crashes and restarts?) Its not always, but I think it happens either after I disconnect power to the box (Amlogic 905X) or after I connect to another location. Previously I was running similar configuration on a generic build and it used to happen at that time also. If there is some rogue addon or configuration issue, please help me identify! Thanks in advance.

kodi crash log - kodi crash - Pastebin.com

kodi log (after restart) - kodi - Pastebin.com