Posts by thoradia

thoradia, I'm kinda new to compiling, but I tried compiling rTorrent yesterday for the Rpi 2. I got this error:

Code
    CROSS COMPILE Badness: /usr/include in INCLUDEPATH: /usr/include/libxml2
    cc1: internal compiler error: in add_path, at incpath.c:462

Are you running into similar problems?

Thank you for your help!

To help you I would need to know what package you attempt to build and what version of LibreELEC you are using.

If you have forked thoradia/LibreELEC.tv, just submit a pull request of your current changes from your fork.

Looking forward to collaborating with you.

I do not know what services you are currently using, but I guess that these services and the add-ons use the same ports (therefore install either the services or the add-ons), and that these services store their respective configurations at specific locations (you will therefore probably have to re-configure the add-ons).

In latest releases transmission is not working anymore.

/storage/.kodi/addons/service.transmission/bin/transmission-daemon: error while loading shared libraries: libcrypto.so.38: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

What do you mean by latest releases?
    Add-ons for LibreELEC 9 are not available yet.
    Expect them in a fortnight.

Ok... now I can stop transmission service and I open settings.json...

I'm trying to edit "rcp-whitelist-enable: false" but seems it's not posible to save changes... even after stop and restart de service...

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks again.

You are doing nothing wrong: the add-on uses the --allowed flag, to set allowed IP addresses from the add-on settings.
    I gather this sets rpc-whilelist-enabled to true.
    By default, allowed IP addresses are *.*.*.* (any address).

I thought the log would show whether a client tried to connect and why it fails to connect, but it does not.

Two questions:
    1. Are you trying to connect from within your network, or from outside your network?