Posts by thoradia

No idea. Google it. Add a link here if you find one.

Has anybody successfully configure qbittorrent to use a proxy (socks5)? Is not working for me... Which one of the other clients supports a proxy?

On the other hand, could you guys share what is your configuration for torrenting anonymously? Are you running a VPN (proxy/VPN+proxy) on kodi start? Since qbittorrent service starts with the system boot, will there an elapse of time while the VPN connects that I will be exposed?

Using a socks5 proxy with qBittorrent and Deluge works fine.

What is the problem?

Hello guys, I'm kinda new to LibreElec. I have a small box (Mini M8S) that I want to use as a low power home media server attached to an external USB HDD. Tried Ubuntu for a while but couldn't get everything I wanted to work correctly. So now I'm giving a try to LibreElec and so far it's been better.

When I had Ubuntu, I had Sonarr and Transmission to download things automatically. Now in LibreElec I installed Sonarr addon and I tried rutorrent for the download client, both from thoradia repo. But I'm unable to setup rtorrent in Sonarr. I tried several paths for the RPC, ports... I tried to find a solution navigating through the config files but no luck so far. Can you tell me what I'm not doing correctly? At this point, after several hours trying to find information everywhere, I can have the solution right in front of me and I wouldn't realize.

Regards.

I leave this to a rTorrent jedi (but think it has already be mentioned/solved in this thread)

same issue with last medusa update. I have tried reinstall and issue persist.

Try the following:

- install the Locale add-on from the LibreELEC Add-ons repository

- Re-install the Medusa add-on

- Update Medusa

If this fixes the issue, I will add a dependency to Locale in Medusa

Thanks for replying. That was already turned on. On or off doesn't make any difference.