Posts by sentry23

Hmmm I wait more than 10 secs but with the same result :\

Is your mount script still ended with the & character?

(sleep 5;

mount -t cifs -o username="Normandy Server",password=***,rw //192.168.1.10/Ngo/roms /storage/roms/;

)&

[following scripts]

This will cause the mount to wait x amount of sleep, but the following scripts will still start directly afterwards, without waiting for the sleep command.

If you remove the & it might wait long enough for the mount to be present when emulationstation boots.

(a separate sleep insert would be even better as the removal of the & will cause the boot to hang for quite a while, if your network share is down)

You can just copy the cores (to /tmp/cores), or you can go into retroarch and download the cores from the "load core" menu if they are available. I have no experience with those cores so I am not sure if something else is needed (like bios, or gamepad/keyboard setup, etc) .

Then you will have to edit the es_systems.cfg if you want them to show in Emulationstation. The Commodore Amiga core is installed, its just not added to es_systems.cfg

Ah great, I'll try and report back what is needed/works/etc.

Which Amiga core is included, by the way? (i've tried to look for UAE variants)

First of all, thank you very much for all the work you done.

I spent some time today setting all up (added NFS automount to autostart.sh, indexed some folders, added C64) all without major issues.

I did run into one issue, and that is that I wanted to add Atari ST and Commodore Amiga options as well, but these cores are not in this version.

I was thinking of just copying over the cores from the current Lakka for S905, but i suspect there is something more involved.

Anybody have experience with adding cores ?

Also I would like to get rid of CPU usage. Can be brcm_patchram_p removed from the startup process?

How can i do this?

Thanks for the help!

Hi Kruger,