Posts by Hoffy

I've been using LibreELEC for a few years now but haven't been able to get suspend/standby to work properly.

Is there a guide or good information available anywhere? I've tried searching the forum for it but found nothing relevant. My system is normal home PC hardware.

Last time I tried to get it working, my system would sleep but when it woke, the TV service wouldn't work. I didn't ever manage to get the "unload DVB drivers" to work correctly.

This time, when I try to suspend the screen goes blank but the system won't sleep.

I can get log files later if required. Was just hoping someone could point me to some good self help info for the moment. I may need help when I fail to sort it myself.

Thank you in advance.

Having trouble getting PS2 games to work. I've read others posts about what sounds like a similar issue.

I have docker installed,

The first run took ages to try and launch so I'm guessing it downloaded the required stuff. After the pause, I get dumped back to emulationstation. If I try and launch PCSX2, I don't get the GUI.

Can anyone shed any light on my issue? Is it the same as others?

log-2018-05-18-07.49.15.zip

Thanks for that advice. I had some success last night but gave up as it was getting late.

I installed escalades latest build and it worked as normal. I activated SSH and then updated to your latest (20180430) and was back to the same issue but at least I had SSH but even that seemed to crash after a few minutes.

I'll try updating to your latest in a little while and let you know how it goes.

Thanks for that quick reply.

I went ahead and tried to install your latest version but it fails to launch. I get a black screen with a mouse pointer. SMB access is working but can't get SSH or FTP access. I'm guessing Xorg configuration problem but I can't gain access to change it. I have a legacy nVidia card.