Posts by alexeiyo

Can you take a comparison picture with a camera?

Hmm?
    Are the colors washed out or too dark?
    That is kind of a contradiction...

In the "mm" build the colors are not consistent. Sometimes, on a given sample clip, they are normal, sometimes washed out and sometimes overly saturated.

I've played several HDR and non-HDR HEVC Kodi sample videos. Sony's HDR Camp clip, for example triggers the oversaturation on other (Patagonia) sample. If I play "The Life of Pi" or Astra's video — they restore the colors to normal.

Sometimes Sony's camp looks more realistic and sometimes too reddish, but the HDR effect always presents.

Hi.
    IMO Sunvell T95X S905X 2GB/8GB better be blacklisted, because of its WiFi chip. The manufacturer sometimes (at least) uses 9082xs chip which is not supported in Linus.
    That's from personal experience.

I must say that this is the best OS/Kodi build I've ever used. I'm new to LibreElec and put 8.0.1j on my Tronsmart S95 Meta. I put it on the Meta b/c Tronsmart screwed me on storage. Somehow 8GB really means 4.8GB. I guess the box's bootloader is 3GB!!!?? Anyway everything is smooth and responsive on 8.0.1j. The only thing I've noticed that someone earlier mentioned is the backwards skip is unreliable. It only works on certain videos but I haven't isolated the files types and codecs that fail. For me it's about 50% which may be my mpeg h264 files. Most of my files are flv or avi. Starting the file from the beginning is the only fix. Other than that keep up the good work! At the moment I'm testing this on a second box as my main box (S95 Telos) is the only way to watch Netflix now. So will definitely be on the look out for bugs and such. Thanks.

Hi.
    Kill that Android and reclaim all the storage space. You'll be able to reinstall Android anytime, of course, but you wouldn't. ;) LibreElec works way better than Android.
    Of course, do it only if feeling confident with this stuff.