Raspberry Pi Zero 2 W

• Latest LE11 nightly RPi2 build from https://test.libreelec.tv/ should start fine on RPi zero 2 (LE10 would also work but we have no RPi2 builds yet).

Note though that 512MB RAM will be quite tight and you may run into out-of-memory issues.

so long,

Hias

Hey! I'm totally new to raspberrys. May i get a detailed install guide to libreelec on zero2w? The ones mentioned before dont seem to work anymore. Thanks!

• The procedures outlined are still correct and valid, however, the daily builds for LE11 as originally documented have already been superseded, so the latest builds for PI3 from "https://test.libreelec.tv/" should be used instead. As mentioned, the approach was never meant to be a definitive supported means for LibreELEC to work on the Pi Zero 2, just a stop-gap measure to facilitate LE7 to LE9 working on the platform until the official release is available. Plus, Christian Hewitt's test LE10 build at "https://chewitt.libreelec.tv/testing/LibreE…m-10.0.2.img.gz" can also be used as a basis for getting LE9 working instead of using the daily LE11 images.

• Ok, so I just recently bought a PI Zero 2 W and am looking to install LibreElec. Kind of new to this and was wondering if anyone could give me the most recently step by step guide on how to do this or point me in the right direction. I've successfully installed various linux distros on all of my computers with little trouble. I've also installed LibreElec on an old laptop that we're using as a media center. But I can't seem to make heads or tails of this thread on how to proceed. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks, Chad

• For those that are looking for the latest firmware for the Pi Zero2 or have encountered the documented issue:

Updated 43436P firmware for Zero 2 W · RPi-Distro/firmware-nonfree@fdaf74c
    The shipping firmware for the SYN43436P does not support 4-way handshake offloading. This new firmware (version string "Version: 9.88.4.77 CRC: 143f9f15…
    github.com