[8.2.3.1] LibreELEC 8.0 for S805

• I updated my LE to the latest version.

- The stuttering is reduced to a minimum but now I see a slow down of the frame rate from time to time (mainly with 23.976fps videos)

- Some audio delay

- CEC is not working with my Panasonic TV

- Filmon is working, finally :)

- Estuary New Gen is ugly (but I won't hold kszaq responsible for this ;) )

All in all, I don't feel ready to replace my OE installation with LE yet. I'll get a S905X box next week to check that version too.

• CEC will be fixed in a next build. Unfortunately you won't see any improvement regarding video stuttering with S905. Both use AML decoder and both have the same issues.

• Greetings.. Newbie here..
    I read this statement on another post about the S805 boxes - "no HD-Audio passthrough and multichannel audio output (hardware limitation)"
    So basically, If I connect to my AVR I will *not* get any digital surround sound? No Dolby Digital/Plus/True HD and DTS/DTS-MA ??

• S805 is limited to: Stereo PCM/Dolby Digital/DTS.

Ugh. So I either listen to movies in stereo or use the Pro Logic 2 setting on my receiver :(
    Unless you meant Stereo PCM *and* DD 5.1 and DTS 5.1?? *crosses fingers* *burns incense*
    Thanks for taking the time to answer.

• Ugh. So I either listen to movies in stereo or use the Pro Logic 2 setting on my receiver :(
    Unless you meant Stereo PCM *and* DD 5.1 and DTS 5.1?? *crosses fingers* *burns incense*
    Thanks for taking the time to answer.

S805 and LE support passthrough of Dolby digital and DTS. You won't have problems with those.

• Thanks. Will the S905 be a better option then? Will that support passthrough of the Dolby Digital Plus, True HD and DTS-MA ??

One of the reasons I got a S905X box is that it can passthrough DTS-MA and Dolby TrueHD as well as multichannel PCM (AAC 5.1, for example). I haven't tested DD+. In this regard, it is a better option.