Where to copy my media files? How to find destination folders in File Manager?

• Hi,

and sorry if this sounds exceedingly stupid. I have been using LibreELEC for a couple of years now on a Pi with (of course) external drives.

Now I installed it on an old PC with an internal drive using the USB-creator thingy. It all worked well. So far.

Now I want to copy my media files to the internal drive which, as I understand it, has been partitioned by LibreELEC into two drives by default.

So I went into the file manager and tried to find a place to copy my files. The only destination folder that seemed appropriate to me was the /library one, although I am (was) not really convinced. Is it part of my profile?

Either way, afte that I wanted to add those files to the library by scanning them. But I can not access this /library folder through the file browsers. There I can only find (empty) folders for Music, VIdeos, Pictures ... - those seem to be the right ones. But how can I access them through Settings -> File Manager in order to copy my files there? I must have missed something. Can you please give me a hint?

• The kodi file manager doesn´t have a source by default. You have to add the sources by adding the home folder or specific subfolders of that home folder. I don´t have a LE machine handy atm, but it might also be possible that "Home" is not visible. Then your "home"-folder is /storage/

You can also access those "Video", "Music" folders from any other PC in your network. Those folders are shares by default via SMB.

Please read the wiki for that: Accessing LibreELEC [LibreELEC.wiki]

After you have accessed those folders you can copy any files to those.