RPi4 GPIO using in LibreELEC

• Wht don't you try gpiozero Button..more flexible....you can add short press reboot,long press shutdown etc

Hello #Mario77... It seems that you are good at Linux coding. I am not that good at Linux/LE, and i have make few changes through SSH, so i know what it is ans so. Today i have Generic AMD/Intel/NVIDIA (x86_64) installed on a PC, and it is connected to a UPS that support it at a power break. My idea was to make a script or so like: "if LAN/ethernet goes down start shutdown.sh" or something like that. Thought there was an "power manager addon" that has a function for my idea, but can not find any. Best regards from Thore in Sweden

• Hello #Mario77... It seems that you are good at Linux coding. I am not that good at Linux/LE, and i have make few changes through SSH, so i know what it is ans so. Today i have Generic AMD/Intel/NVIDIA (x86_64) installed on a PC, and it is connected to a UPS that support it at a power break. My idea was to make a script or so like: "if LAN/ethernet goes down start shutdown.sh" or something like that. Thought there was an "power manager addon" that has a function for my idea, but can not find any. Best regards from Thore in Sweden

Hi,sorry can't help you much with that..I mostly play with my Rpi but have no idea about Generic AMD/Intel/NVIDIA (x86_64)

• Mario77 : How do I do that, where do i find an exact discription to do that?

easy enough

Will look something like this

Taken from here just changed few bits to work with LE..

You ll need to install Rpi Tools addon for this to work..

Edited once, last by Mario77: Merged a post created by Mario77 into this post. (September 15, 2023 at 1:47 PM).

• Mario77 : downloaded the zip and tried to install it, but unable to.

Which zip?

I didn't mean you just download that zip and install it...

but on previous post I made you a small modified script that will work..