Touchsupport

• I think for starters I will make community builds with this feature and later we can move forward.
    I have only two special LVDS displays which are working ootb and for all others some manual config must be made.

• A community build with tslib Integration and egalax / EETI support would be awsome! And a step by step tutorial to integrate 3rd party touchscreen drivers into the source files also.

• Good news everyone

I've build a community image of LibreELEC 7.0.1 for egalax touchscreens with "vpeter's" tslib approach.

I've also build a LibreELEC 7.0.1 image for Faytech touchscreens with integrated 3rd party drivers.

First of all, I'm not a developer I've just followed a few tutorials and was successfull

you can download the LibreELEC 7.0.1 image with egalax support and tslib integration here

you can download the LibreELEC 7.0.1 image with egalax support and tslib integration for Faytech touchscreens here
    -> it should work out of the box, if there is a calibration problem just go to programm section and start the calibration addon and touch the five crosses (do not plug in any keybord or other USB device before Kodi is loaded, except WiFi)

For installation of non Faytech touchscreens follow this tutorial after the building process at the line with the beginning "Start a ssh session with your Pi2"

here

• Hi vpeter, I will try to describe every step from beginning:

1.) First of all install Ubuntu Desktop LTS 16.04 beside Windows 7 for Cross-Compiling LibreELEC

- Download and burn the Ubuntu Desktop LTS 16.04 Image -> download
    - Start from Ubuntu Desktop LTS 16.04 DVD in Live-Mode and open 'GParted' to downsize your Windows partition. For installing Ubuntu Desktop LTS 16.04 and Cross-
    Compiling LibreELEC we need ca. 50GB unused harddisk space.
    - Reboot, boot from Ubuntu Desktop LTS 16.04 DVD, Install Ubuntu.