Posts by rewind

Just a thought, I am not a developer or technical person...

Only change in 9.2.5 compared to 9.2.4 is the RPi4 firmware change - both use Kodi Leia 18.8 and we'll release 9.2.5 only for RPi4.

so long,

Hias

In the extremely unlikely event that an emergency bugfix or backport goes into Kodi 18.8 then all LE9.2.n platform versions would go to 9.2.5?

Please consider a suffix for the new RPi4 9.2.4 version such as 9.2.4r1.

This would keep version alignment based on Kodi 18.8 and would allow for further RPi4 emergency firmware / EEPROM / linux releases if absolutely necessary (9.2.4r2, r3 etc.).

A roadmap question (direction of travel - NOT timescales, I appreciate how busy and dedicated you all are).

Will LE 9.2 RPi4 with Kodi 18.8 move to linux 5.4 kernel / firmware / EEPROM or remain at linux 4.19 kernel / firmware / EEPROM?

(Please remember that I am not a developer and have no idea as to the technical feasibility or workload this may involve).

This will impact RPi4 users dependent on Python 2 add-ons that will need to stay with LE 9.2 (until the add-ons are re-developed for Python 3) whilst all ongoing RPi4 developments and improvements will be based on linux 5.4 kernel / firmware / EEPROM.

Really appreciate all the hard work.

Sincere thanks.

I have just upgraded to LibreELEC 9.2.4 from 9.2.3 on an RPi4-4.

The RPi4 Firmware and EEPROM are unchanged:

Bootloader EEPROM (up to date: 2020-04-16)

VIA USB3 Firmware (up to date: 000137ad)

Are these the latest stable releases (no changes)?

Should they be automatically updated, or do I have to download / install something?

I set each switch to ON and re-booted in turn and nothing updated.

If there is a link to how to do this manually, please point me to it.

Thank you to all for the hard work. Especially with all the RPi4 frustrations.

I have LibreELEC 9.2.0 running on a RPi4-4 with sd4tvh without problems.

I am not a developer or technical person so cannot offer that kind of support.