Posts by floatingshed

Thanks for the info. I managed to get it working, sort of...

I am getting all the channels but none are watchable. The lower bitrate channels are ok-ish with just minor corruption, but the higher bitrate channels are very poor, lots of break-up, as for HD it's just constant buffering.

It's not the signal from the dish or the tuner, the results are rock-solid when the tuner is used on windows. I wonder if it is slow USB speed on the 905x.

Any thoughts most welcome.

I have been using my LibreElec Kodi for many months but not yet attempted to set it up as a PVR.

I have a USB DVB tuner, an HD Star, which is about 5 years old. I understand that new ones have a different chipset which is unsupported at present.

I have no idea how to begin to set this up, and can't find any useful guides anywhere. Can someone please get me started?

Thanks.

I have been using Libreelec for several months without this problem. I recently lost my 905 box (long story), so I've started afresh.

Everything is fine except that when I try to add a source by browsing my windows network it never finds anything. Manually adding the pc ip address fails too with "Invalid argument" or "operation not allowed".

I know the network is fine, and I can access the 905 from any windows PC.

I must have overlooked something obvious, can anyone help please?

I have googled this extensively and everyone says that the "Z" key switches Aspect Ratio, however my "Z" key displays info about the video (including AR).

All I am after is a way to toggle through the options in the video menu whilst being able to see the result.

Please point me in the right direction... Thanks.

(LibreELEC Kodi 17.3 on an AMLogic 905x)

I assume that means there is no limit (there always is withAndroid, hence my reticence). I didn't want to spend a fortune on a 256Gb and find I had no hardware that could support it!

Thanks.