Playback consistently speeds up after set amount of time

• Hello,

I have been using LibreElec on a Raspberry Pi for many years, most recently on a Pi4. Recently, I upgraded to the latest version of LibreElec/Kodi and have noticed something very strange. Consistently, after about ~40 min of constant playback, the audio starts glitching while the video starts speeding up as if it was 1.5 speed. This becomes the way playback functions until I fully stop the playback of the video and then restart the video. I first thought this was due to overheating but even after ensuring the temperature of the device was sound, this continues. Thining resources, I don't see a noticible load on the CPU, hoving around a ~2.3 during even 4k playback and memory usage is quite minimal, barely using near 1GB in a 4GB system. This seems to occur no matter the quality of the video, 1080 or 4k.

Of note, I have also observed this while watching shorter video files but in succession, making it a constant 40-ish minutes of playback. However, if I stop the stream and then start the next episode, the issue seems to not happen.

Below I just have basic informatoin of the Kodi version and kernel version. I am unsure where else to look as the log doesn't seem to push out any other information at the moment. Any help or suggestion on where to go from here would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Code
    tablekodi:~ # grep Kodi /storage/.kodi/temp/kodi.log 
    2022-08-02 18:01:06.479 T:788      INFO <general>: Starting Kodi (19.4 (19.4.0) Git:19.4-Matrix). Platform: Linux ARM 32-bit
    2022-08-02 18:01:06.479 T:788      INFO <general>: Using Release Kodi x32
    2022-08-02 18:01:06.479 T:788      INFO <general>: Kodi compiled 2022-03-05 by GCC 10.2.0 for Linux ARM 32-bit version 5.10.95 (330335)
    2022-08-02 18:01:06.479 T:788      INFO <general>: FFmpeg version/source: 4.3.2-Kodi

tablekodi:~ # uname -a
    Linux tablekodi 5.10.95 #1 SMP Sat Mar 5 15:50:44 CET 2022 aarch64 GNU/Linux