autostart.sh and shutdown.sh not working

• EDIT I found a workaround:

I couldn' get it working, so I made a node-red flow on my server that creates a HTTP api, and converts the http data to MQTT

And put a wget in my startup and shutdown script:

wget -T 2 http://192.168.0.209:1880/endpoint/plexBox/state?state=OFF

Hello,

I followed the guide for creating autostart and shutdown commands (This guide). But my commands dont run

I autostart.sh I have the following code:

Code
    (
     sleep 50
     docker run -it --rm eclipse-mosquitto mosquitto_pub -h 192.168.0.100 -t plexBox/state -m "ON"
    )&

And in the shutdown.sh:

I have docker installed through libreelec. And when I run these commands manually, they work.

Anyone a suggestion?

Edited once, last by thebakker: Workaround found (March 20, 2021 at 11:01 AM).

• At first, I would remove brackets and & sign from autostart.sh.

I have no experience with docker but I suppose it's enough to run the docker run command one time to start it so & sign does not make sense, especially when there's the sleep command in brackets as well.

Edit - irrelevant as explained below...

Edited once, last by ghtester (March 14, 2021 at 8:40 AM).

• At first, I would remove brackets and & sign from autostart.sh.

I have no experience with docker but I suppose it's enough to run the docker run command one time to start it so & sign does not make sense, especially when there's the sleep command in brackets as well.

This is typically done so the calling command can be queued into the background and doesn't block the startup of LibreELEC. Likely the OP would want to block though based on network access and docker starting

• I know, maybe I am wrong but I still believe in this case these commands should not be queued.