Jellyfin server support question, I hope its ok - Transcoding Audio help needed.

• Hello all,

This is NOT realy a libreelec problem, but because you guys are always so helpfull and you probably are all using KODI and maybey a few of you use Jellyfin server (fork of Emby server)

I hope I get some help here. (I wasend sure to post here in support or just post it in off topic, if it needs to be moved, feel free to do so)

I have posted this a few day's ago in the Jellyfin forum, but I am not getting alot of activity over there :)

My post ;

Hello,

I would like some info about how this transcoding works, because I cant get it to do what I want and I think I am beeing a total noob :)

My situation,

I have a ex-android box now running Coreelec (Sadly my libreelec box is a Rockchip one and audio passthrough totaly does not work on that :( ) with Kodi 18.8 and running the Jellyfin Addon in Addon mode.

I have a Logitech Surround set (5.1) (Z-5450) with support for Dolby Digital (AC3) and DTS , getting audio from the Kodi box via SPDIF (Coax)

Latest version Jellyfin is running directly on a Linux

Using latest Jellyfin for Kodi addon, and it is running in Add-on mode.

(if exact versions are needed ill look it up, I have everything shut down for the moment, but I checked for updates yesterday, its all the latest)

Passthrough is enabled and working on the Kodi box for AC3 and DTS, movies with this audio work fine, I get the Dolby Digital or DTS logo on my logitech speakers, all speakers work, I am happy, family members that are trying to sleep are not , so all is good :)

My problem,

Movies with AAC or PCM sound get send to my Logitech speakers as stereo (witch is to be expected since SPDIF over COAX only support 2 channel analog audio, when I set my Kodi box as 5.1 I miss half the sound, if I set as 2.0 I have all sound, but only from two speakers :(