Posts by Hansie

Thanks alot for the very fast answer,

I gues I have to use that file to build/compile the img to burn to my SD card ?

I am a major noob about that, I have been reading a bit about it, but most guides/wiki's explain the complete building of my own image's,

Is there some tool I can use to simply turn your files in to a img file for installing to SD without changing anything to the image ?

If you can point me to a very good guide to simply build the img I will try to figure it out :)

thanks alot,

Hans

Hello,

I have a old box (A95X) (got scammed when I got it a few years ago, it only has a S905(H) chip and NOT a promised S905X chip)

I have had this box working with both Libreelec (Legacy V9.2) and Also Correelec legacy works, using the DTB : gxbb_p200_1G_1Gbit_RealtekWiFi.dts

All hardware worked fine, also wifi.

However watching live TV stoped working with this box with the Widvine changes :( a while back on the old legacy builds so I stopped using it.

I now saw that with Libreelec 11 there again is official support for the S905 chips. (with some caussions but im fine with those)

I flashed the generic box image : LibreELEC-AMLGX.arm-11.0.0-box.img.gz on a SD card,

I tried adding the meson-gxbb-p200.dtb and the meson-gxbb-nextbox-a95x to the uEnv.ini file.

Like this ;

Code
    dtb_name=/dtb/meson-gxbb-p200.dtb
    bootargs=boot=UUID=2702-0914 disk=UUID=5612844c-8868-4c79-9e43-7d438fe5dbe5 quiet systemd.debug_shell=ttyAML0 console=ttyAML0,115200n8 console=tty0

At first glance all looks like its working except I dont have wifi.

Is there any dtb file I can use that is 100% like the old gxbb_p200_1G_1Gbit_RealtekWiFi.dts

I currently have no need for the wifi so its fine, but I might need it later and dont want to set everything up now if there is a way to get the wifi working before I start :)

Any help is appreciated,

thanks alot for adding the old chips back to the new release,

Hi,

How can install pvr.iptvsimple? can you share?