Amlogic S905X(w) - Sundtek Media TV Stick (DVB-C/T/T2) not usable

• This is related to this thread and I opened this thread on @kszaq  's request. Other than in the aforementioned post, I believe the trouble is with the Sundtek driver and not with TvHeadend, since VDR can also not tune to a channel when using the (high quality and expensive) Sundtek stick, while both TvHeadend and VDR work just fine with the (cheap and ok quality) XBOX ONE Digital tuner.

I would like to mention that I have been using these Sundtek Sticks for almost 8 years now. They have been in heavy use during that time (often attached to a 24/7 headless VDR on a Dockstar and now a cubietruck). So, I would really love to be able to use them with the new toy - the china boxes.

To make this (somewhat) reproducible, here is what I did (on November 29th 2017 on a S905X 1GB/8GB EgoIggo:(

• created a fresh SD card with kszaq 's standard image
    • used a dedicated device tree and remote.conf
    • did the usual setup steps (including enabling SSH)
    • installed addons from LibreELEC addons repo
      • - Sundtek MediaTV (vers. 8.2.104)
      • - TvHeadend Server 4.2 (vers. 8.2.112)
      • - VDR PVR backend (vers. 8.2.105; this will automatically install VDR VNSI client (vers. 2.6.23.1))
      • - TvHeadend HTSP client (vers. 3.4.27.1)

I then disabled VDR (backend and client) and also TvHeadend server in order to be able to copy over the respective configurations so as to be able to use them right away. Of course, I enabled debug logging in Kodi.

Then, I checked whether the Sundtek sticks were found (locally and over the network):

So, the sticks were visible the way they should be.