cannot get wireless/BT to work on ECS LIVA-MINI

• I am working on getting a ECS LIVA-MINI to work on LibreElec.

It works for the most part very well. Except for the wireless card which is an AzureWave AW-NB136NF - Broadcom BCM43231.

The device works in windows, it also has a linux driver and works in Ubuntu. I am asking how do I add a driver to LibreElec to make this device function. I neveeyed some help here.

I am very new to linux, and I need any instruction you can provide.

It looks like you have had this issue on some android devices and figured it out.

Thanks, your assistance is greatly appreciated.

XaOW

pastebin tsp714 - Pastebin.com

Edited 2 times, last by Twisted714: added dmesg log ​ http://sprunge.us/XaOW ().

• Your box has a large number of piracy add-ons installed. No further support will be provided until a clean Kodi debug log is provided that shows them removed.

• i never looked at the dmesg log on ubuntu before, as i said , i am new to linux. it has errors but it works. the log posted below is from an identical unit running 16.04 LTS

liva_ubuntu - Pastebin.com

Edited once, last by Twisted714: Netgear WNA3100 USB also use the same driver ().

• now i will install the driver below on my orignal device with mint linux or ubuntu to see if this driver functions

bcmwl-kernel-source_6.30.223.248+bdcom-0ubuntu0.2_amd64.deb

• I found two sites that list the AzureWave AW-NB136NF module as having a BCM43142 chip, not BCM43231.

Please run "lspci -nn | paste" and share the URL so I can see the actual device IDs.

• External Content pastebin.com
    Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.
    Through the activation of external content, you agree that personal data may be transferred to third party platforms. We have provided more information on this in our privacy policy.
    <<===Ubuntu

gBWY <<====libreelec