Will not Wake from suspend & Chromium Add-on overscanning - Generic.x86_64_8.1.2 8.2

• I am new to LibreELEC so please forgive me if I'm missing something.....I acquired (free) an old DELL Latitude E6420 with a broken display screen and decided to turn it into a HTPC/Kodi box. (I disconnected the broken LCD screen in the lid and am running video out the HDMI to a Panasonic Plasma TV) I wiped the hard drive and loaded "LibreELEC-Generic.x86_64-8.1.2.img" via a USB. I find it boots up fast and works great but with a couple of issues....when I put the box into suspense it will not wake up no matter what key I press on the built in keyboard or the Logitech K400 Plus HTPC wireless keyboard. I've changed the BIOS setting to have the machine wake from suspense via a USB device and have tried all of the USB ports. Does not work. When the box goes into suspense, the fan keeps running at a high speed, does not power down as I would expect and the screen is blank except for a blinking cursor in the upper left corner. The only way to get it to wake is to power off/ on. What I am trying to do is: Manually power on the machine, place into my entertainment cabinet and put it into suspense when not in use. (I would reboot the device manually a couple times a week to keep things in good order.) Any suggestions?

The other issue I have is display over scanning when running the Chromium add-on. The edges run off the screen. Any idea on how to properly resize to fit the TV?

• Any suggestions?

I've an old E6400 which gets used for testing once in a while. Suspend type stuff worked once in the past but never since I updated the firmware about 4 years ago. Solution = don't use old laptops with crap firmware as HTPC devices.