Posts by morfik

Generally all works well. I add a new movie or tv series, and I update the video collection as usual. For some entries all data is retrieved (from moviedb) except for images (logos and backdrops). I thought it's because no one added such images to the database, but it looks like everything is in place. I tried to refresh the affected entries manually, but I see no remote images that I could choose from. The text and other data seem to be downloaded just fine. This happens just for some of the movies/tv series in my database and not for all of them. One example could be The Outer Limits. So what could be wrong with it and how to fix it?

I use LibreELEC (Matrix) 10.0.1

can you try if it works with yatse ?

I've never used this app before, but I could try.

The feature is implemented entirely by the Android app sending API commands to the Kodi instance. AFAIK there is no additional setup to be done on an LE box vs. any other supported platform. It's best to ask for support in the app forum support thread in Kodi forums (assuming it has one) as it's really nothing to do with LE.

Hmm, ok I try to ask about this on Kodi forum.

There's an option in Kore (the Android app) to pause Kodi when you get an incoming phone call. It looks like this feature doesn't work well with LE. There is a notification (in the top-right corner) on the TV screen with the info stating that someone is calling, and the phone rings, but the movie isn't paused. Should this "pause during phone calls" feature be configured in some other parts of the LE system to make it work?

You want a tissue?

I would prefer a VNC server instead. :]

Why would you need VNC? I have never needed it with OE/LE for some 7-8 years now..