Posts by JimmyTheSnitch

Hi Originaldoc I'm completely new to this, please tell us how to install your RockPi 4B build.

Installation through balenaEtcher did not produce any results.

Hey There, I dont use Etcher so i can't say on that.. i use Win32disk Imager, and i'm pretty sure the file is compressed, so you'll have to decompress it (Etcher may write the img without decompressing I'm not sure))) 7-zip will decompress .GZ files. also.. make sure your SD card is formatted to FAT32

Hey Brother, I finally got around to installing this... there's no ROMS folder... in the samba share.. for the RockPi4b.

Hi 5schatten, I've successfully made a RR rock-pi-4 image by building your master github code. I'm able to run it and it's working very well, but I can see LibreELEC add-ons repo. can't connect nor docker service installed. I guess this is because your master version is merged with the development 9.80 from official, maybe is the reason why.

Is there any way I could build any stable version of your code for my device?

Thanks in advance!

I've got a Rock Pi 4b, I'd love to try your build.. 5schatten hasn't been around in while....

Trying launching retroarch, and configuring your controller there... for ES you'll need a keyboard to setup the rest of your controllers... See page 1 of this thread for default keyboard mapping in EmulationStation.

• Emulationstation menu = Alt
    • Emulationstation options = AltGR
    • Emulationstation exit = Alt+F4
    • Retroarch menu = F1
    • Retroarch exit = AltGR

Hey there again.. Got everything running great now.. just a quick question.. I have a 4k TV, and the Spotify App comes up in 4k.. which is WAY to small to be able to read... your first couple of versions would follow whatever Kodi was set to.. Kodi at 1080p, Spotify would load at 1080p..

I read that if you add

--force-device-scale-factor=1.5

to launching Spotify it would correct this... but I can't figure it out. :(