Posts by ekincaid

I am trying to set this up. I am confused. I'm a NOOB at best. I have a RPi3 and am running Libreelec 8.2.0.1

I have installed tools-comskip-8-2-90-zip

Set the following in tvheadend 4.2.3-20

• Remove all unsafe characters from filename: YES
    • Replace whitespace in title with '-': YES
    • Post-processor command: /storage/.kodi/addons/tools.comskip/bin/comskip %f

Rebooted

I think now if everything is correct I should now have an .edl file also when I record. Am I correct?

I am not seeing that and commercials are not being skipped. What am I missing?

It looks like that last version fixed the missing episodes issue.

I'm thinking there may be a problem with downloading the extra details. I am setting the number of days to download to 1.

When I try to run zap2epg from within Kodi it just sits there and spins. Maybe I'm not being patient enough. However, I have waited at least 5 minutes and nothing ever happened. I have tried this several times.

When I look at Configuration\Channel / EPG\Channels\, ALL channels are pointed to correct EPG Source (#####.zap2epg)

If I look at the Electronic Program Guide tab, I only see programs listed for channel 50.1 which is 24115 in the xml file and 50.1 programs are all that show up in the program guide in Kodi.

I just installed zap2epg and configured it within Kodi and all I can say is "Wow!" I seem to be missing something though. I have reconfigured the EPG Grabber Module in Tvheadend to the internal XMLTV grab and rebooted. Nothing is showing up under the Electronic Program Guide tab. Is there something else I need to do? Thanks.

I don't know if anyone has run across anything like this and in my mind it is more of a network issue than anything. However, I don't have any idea where I should go to post this.

I am running a rpi3 with v 8.0.1 MR that has a tvheadend 4.2 backend.