Posts by JoeAverage

"I do not know how I am going to make a proof of no-damage return"

- through the fact that someone else (friends) is able to witness that your device was running under windows

- through photo's and

- through a signed pack list and *before* you pack it and send it back.

Circumvent that the seller can say: it is not complete, it is damages, etc ...

Driver problem:

as @mglae noticed: it seems that the device was internally and undocumented changed.

this means to me there is no driver for linux (yet and maybe for a long time, if ever).

even nobody knows what the right fixes are => different devices with same ID's makes that searches somewhat difficult

Maybe one here can tell you more. I'm not a developer.

I for me only read about nearly 2 years old and open bug reports saying "unable to handle kernel NULL pointer dereference" which is - IIRC- a heavy bug.

I tried to bring this bug to the attention on linux media-list without success.

I tried a technotrend and a terratec, both with the ID's mentioned in dvb wiki and no.

what's left ?

photos, witness, pack list (for that *special* shop) stamp and bye bye grap !

yep, it looks so.

But after my experiences with this shop I would also tend to say "What a crappy shop" !

!!! DON'T BUY THERE !!!

BTW: terratec install routine under windows was as usual: easy.

@mglae

My technotrend came with an external 12 V !

If you bought by that shop and you don't got an external 12 V it would make "special sense" regarding money back to me ... !

@Softlander

If you bought there too: be prepared if you want to send back your device and to get your complete money back !!!

Make sure and be able to witness to that the back delivery was complete and without (optical) damages => photos / a list signed by the witness.

If you don't had an RMA in your package, like me:

the back delivery adress is NOT the address in their imprint, it is precise:

Otto-Lilienthal-Straße 7, Haus 2, 06796 Brehna