Posts by orby

yeah i can't use my prefered skin or anything with the odroid but end of the day i use it for the playback and audio it just works, got suckered into trying the vim4 but that chipset cannot do HD audio passthrough as a bug in the driver and amlogic not fixing for 4 months so far, so that got sold on also

windows always works flawless but soooo bloated just for kodi use and brings other annoyances, so i think i am staying with odroid for a while longer, i'm a tech but can't do what's needed to debug linux drivers and the like

currently using an odroid n2+ with coreelec and it just works for me even my sick habbit of liking JAVA menu's, have a 12th gen itx build but that seems to have problems with audio at 24hz and gives random blips research looks to be the linux driver at fault for that

I'm just trying to playback 4kHDR at 24hz, and my projector gives no output. It will display the kodi interface at 4k SDR 60hz without issue, but when I go to play the file, I get no output.

Just to give another users experiance, i bought a NUC11i5TNK and sold it on as i could never get either HDMI to play ball with 4khdr24hz every time was a blank screen with no signal on the TV,

just for info, it does work with a 11500 cpu and asrock Z590 gaming motherboard with native HDMI, i just get lipsync issue's with that combo

will try and work out how to run proptest tomorrow hopfully

Try this build

no good am affraid, same as other builds no 24p

i think i managed to get a dmesg debug log and the intel reg dump, from the Ubuntu install so hopfully they might help and reopened my ticket

failing on a certificate part at the moment for building my own kernal, i suspect i need to point something to the certs somewhere

just tried with the ubuntu install currently on there and i can go from 4k60 to 1080p24 but won't then let me go to 4k24 only 4k60, it does list all the modes my TV can support though