Posts by ygor.almeida

Well since most problems arise from Amlogics crappy & outdated Kernel 3.14.29 & chinese rip-off chipset drivers I don't see why coreELEC should work more reliable since it's basically LibreELEC but with hacks that have such a bad code LE refused to upstream it. But whatever floats your boat & if it works for you... anyway just make sure you publish the code if you make any changes. Since it might be handy for others too.

Yep, i will do it as soon as i figure out things - newbie here ... in fact either compile from your source or direct CoreELEC pure build does work.
    I'm figure out how to combine things ... i'm total noob on that ... anyway i forked coreelec git, and combine your oem and name folder from the latest git i could, and just make sure that will be no conflicts, its running one compile right now for my s905.

There a lot to learn before ... docs don't really help ...
    Thx for not be angry with that ... i will comeback if i got error or good image let us see what can we do :)

New DTB is for new release not old release! It's in the README!!!

In fact i Know it :D just tried to see what it happens, at least it boots - so far only remote failed .. but i tried just for fun.

Btw, just like what erbas posted before, if i'm running on internal nand on kii for example, how did i know if i'm on the right dtb ?

find out the /dev/dtb - but is not code i can read, lot of code mixed with chars and some texts ...

The same for /sys/class/dtb/emmcdtb

... and find out a lot ( almost every dtb on usr/share/bootloader/ ) how do i know i'm on the right version, to replace or play with ?

isn't it supposed to be on something like /flash/ ??