Posts by Gaudi

would you mind testing this old milhouse build? LibreELEC-Generic.x86_64-8.0-Milhouse-20160423121110-#0423-gf1aef79.tar

I ask because it uses libinput instead of evdev. Perhaps it will work better with your trackpad.

Thank you. Tried to download the file, but it is not there. Checked the folder and oldest file is dated from June. Have you got any other link for download?

Is there any chance to check the evdev config in the newer builds to see if it is messed up/broken? (If such config file exists)

Thanks

Hi, I am fairly new to LibreELEC, but participated many times in the former OpenELEC forums.

At this time, I am facin an ackward issue. I cuurently am using v7.90.2 on my ThinPad T440p, and have noticed that the Synaptics touchpad behaves in absolute mode, as opposed to the "usual" relative mode. This proves to be very unconvenient for using Chromium, and would like to revert the behavior to the former relative mode. Absolute mode makes almost imposible to simultaneously select an item in any corner or edge of the screen and click it, as there are no physical mouse buttons available.

I am not sure if this is a bug, or a desired design feature, but in any case, I would rather have a way to chose which mode I like the best.

Some debugging information:

dmesg output:
    baFG

kodi.log output (in debug mode):
    eKCc

Your help or troubleshooting guidance will be appreciated.

Thank you

Dear all, after a while of not seing updates in OpenELEC I realized many of the developers forked into LibreELEC, so I switched here.
    First of all I would really like to congratulate you on the project and sustained support for all of us users.