LibreELEC/Kodi add-on for offline file search using 'plocate' as backend

• Hello Community, my name is Aliet Expósito, and I am a programmer from Cuba.

As the title suggests, I am developing a simple add-on for LibreELEC/Kodi that allows instant search across your devices using plocate (https://plocate.sesse.net/) as the backend. It is currently in the early stages of development, and I would appreciate your feedback and answers to some questions.

plocate is an excellent project, faster than other locate implementations and with a smaller index. I am developing this add-on on a Raspberry Pi 4, running LibreELEC 12.0 and Kodi 21.0. plocate scans my 5TB disk full of multimedia, containing 17,502 files, in about 12 seconds on the first run:
    LibreELEC:~ # time /storage/plinkr/plocate/obj-64bits-static/updatedb --database-root /var/media/easystore/ --output /storage/plinkr/plocate/plocate.db
    real    0m 12.10s
    user    0m 0.64s
    sys     0m 0.23s

Subsequent runs are faster, taking less than 1 second, depending on file changes:
    LibreELEC:~ # time /storage/plinkr/plocate/obj-64bits-static/updatedb --database-root /var/media/easystore/ --output /storage/plinkr/plocate/plocate.db
    real    0m 0.77s
    user    0m 0.54s
    sys     0m 0.23s

The add-on uses a modified version of 95-udevil-mount.rules, copied to /storage/.config/udev.rules.d/95-udevil-mount.rules to run updatedb and create the index for the connected device. After the device is mounted by udevil, the script runs with /usr/bin/systemd-run --on-active=1, allowing it to execute in the background without affecting normal operation. The script (for BusyBox's sh) uses the UUID of the partitions to create an index for each scanned partition.