Trouble mounting/navigating to second drive on NUC8?

• I'm new to Linux (read: started today), but eager to learn.

Read through this thread from a couple weeks back but didn't see any resolution. I'm in a very similar situation and could use assistance. I've troubleshooted to a point where I believe the drive is properly formatted and mounted.

LibreElec is installed on my NVME. I wish to keep the OS (and containers?) on the 500GB NVME and storage on my 2.5mm 2TB drive.

df -h

parted -l

I cannot seem to navigate to the drive. I'm sure this is user error, but nothing I'm trying seems to work.

While I'm at it, is it possible to run the docker containers off my NVME yet store my downloads on the HDD? I'm trying to follow this guide for setting up directories but I'm not sure I understand how to specify the download location being on a different drive? Looking at their docker-compose example:

Code
    volumes:
          - /etc/localtime:/etc/localtime:ro
          - /docker/appdata/radarr:/config
          - /data:/data

is it as simple as adding /dev/sda1/data (or /media/data/ ?)

It's likely painfully obvious how over my head I am, but as I said I'm very eager to learn. Just seems I've hit a roadblock atm and am stuck. Any help is appreciated!

• Yes. Is the quick answer. Something similar is how I do things at the bottom.

Things to consider: overlays, symbolic links (ln) docker configuration, if it breaks it all goes bad. I have grabbed a section my autostart.sh. Please don’t use it as-is. As I use my nvme0n1p6 drive as DATA but also store my docker setups.

For running a docker container - I use

Code
    docker run --workdir /var/media/DATA/home-rudi/LibreELEC.tv --privileged -v /storage:/storage -v /var/media/DATA:/var/media/DATA -it le-focal:latest bash

There is no reason if you wanted /var/media/DATA as DATA - use

-v /var/media/DATA:/DATA

My autostart changes - don’t use as-is