Posts by xmun

Let's start from scratch.

You want to use the remote as you want the function of power on/power off. I'm not an expert but I am not too sure these boxes can be powered on/off via remote. Normally a power recycle is needed.

To assist: Please provide a full debug log as explained in my signature and also the output of dmesg | paste

Forget about power on/power off. I just want to be able to use the IR remote.

Here are the logs:

http://ix.io/1jni - kodi.log

http://ix.io/1jnj - dmesg output

I am running Libreelec off an SD card on an AMLOGIC S905X - Branded as MAG410.

I have great performance and CEC works well but I'd like to use the factory remote specifically because of poweroff-poweron.

The problem is even using the android remote.conf the remote buttons don't work. I believe this may have something to do with the IR receiver not being detected.

If I run from ssh I get the following error:

Code
    # ir-keytable
    /sys/class/rc/: No such file or directory

Any idea how I can debug this?

Thank you for your remark. I am not one.

I have not up to date Philips TV. But it works fine with other HDMI-CEC sources without any problem.

Something changed in libCEC within 2 fresh releases.

I suspect that this thread Wake from suspend (CEC) has connection with our problem.

I tried the build made specially by vpeter but it did not solve my original problem. I will try the 8.2.1 version he just uploaded and see if it helps with the new issue.

Have an Intel NUC with the exact same problem. Already had trouble before when using the suspend option instead of shutdown but now nothing works. I have a Samsung TV, what TV do you have?

Ever since I updated to the official 8.2.1 my situation with CEC got worse, now, even when I shutdown my Librelec machine no command is sent to switch off my TV. Sad that this feature keeps getting progressively worse instead of better.