Posts by Stimmenhotel

3D switching sometimes causes a crash

Since I have a 3D TV and the restarts are kinda annoying...

Can I somehow help to solve this problem?

Logs? Good thing is, for me the crashes seems to occur every time I switch from 3D to 2D ;)

Another thing I discovered today was, that I had a movie I wasn't able to switch off the subtitles.

The subs were present with two files, one idx and one sub.

Only of I changed the extension of the sub, the subtitles weren't present anymore.

Subtitles within the options were disabled all the time. For testing I changed them to on and saved the setting for every movie.

After that disabled it again and saved for every movie again, too.

With VLC on my PC, I was able to disable the subs, so they weren't hard-coded.

Can't say, if this is this build specific thought.

Edit: Oh, if anything like format info is needed, tell me. Personally I haven't found anything strange within (traces of subs f but example), but I am no expert.

Edit 2: I was just reminded...

Sometimes, right after the start, I have the problem, that the volume is turned all the way up and I can't change it.

A restart solves this everytime (never had it twice) and it only occurs on start, not while using kodi.

People having issues with audio:

• have you seen "Updating device tree from [i]device tree name[/i]" on update screen?
    • can you try manually replacing device tree if you run from SD card?

1. dtb.img gives me error message, no system image found (or similar). The gxbb_....dtb file won't even be tried.

2. Trying right now, but need to know where to look. (Asking google right now ;) ) found it :rolleyes: Trying right now
    Edit: Manual replacement is working

I have a 3D TV, how can I test the new feature? (I have to change the mode myself and I only can use sbs and hou)

Another thing that never happend to me before ...
    After updating (incl. device tree) I have no sound anymore :(