Posts by deusxm

Ok, so this is a new one for me.

Tried doing a fresh install of 8.2.5 on my NUC using a bootable USB stick - so far, so normal.

Installation to my HDD hangs for ages on 28% (writing file system) and eventually completes. However, when trying to boot, I'm told that no bootable device is found. I checked the install logs and it mentions 'trouble writing out superblocks'. I'm not an expert but I'm guessing this means that something's happening in the installation process which is effectively causing it to fail and the HDD isn't been marked as a bootable drive.

Anyone know what my options are please? I've tried using different USB sticks for installation. I don't need to save any data on the drive so is there a way of repairing?

Ah, I don't mean being able to directly control the PC from Kodi - what I mean is to simply display what's on the desktop.

What I'm trying to do is use my laptop for gaming but effectively connect to a TV wirelessly - ie. sit with the laptop on my lap on my sofa, but have the display on my TV, without the need for an HDMI cable trailing across the room. Like a Chromecast/Miracast, but without the extra hardware.

Random question - is there any way of mirroring a desktop from one PC to LibreELEC?

To clarify:

I have 2 devices - one Windows 10 laptop, and an Intel NUC running LibreELEC, which is connected to a TV

What I would like to do is mirror what's on my Windows 10 desktop onto LibreELEC - basically get what's on the screen on my laptop onto my TV via LibreELEC.

Any ideas please?

You could boot "live" with Ubuntu to copy your LibreELEC backup file to an external media(USB stick).
    From there you can reinstall LibreELEC and finally restore with your backup file.

Actually I managed to find another way, but that's a very good tip and probably a neater solution than the one I came up with.