Posts by DoritosVodka

LE 8 doesnt support that way anymore, search forum or maybe
    a user with your box can give you
    A clue what it needs to be done.
    Did you try flash .img into an sdcard?

Yes it does...

PROJECT={ProjectName} ARCH=arm DEVICE={DeviceName} make amlpkg

That will create the .tar, .img.gz and .zip files... The -update.zip is placed inside the final .zip file after being signed with the cert by the build image script.

One could download the .tar and extract out the KERNEL and SYSTEM files from the /target directory and put them thru the same process to create the update.zip file too.
    You would need a recovery.img, the signapk files, update-binary, updater-script to do it...

Demetris,

Can you get your source up on Github ?

I've been doing S802 M8 builds for a couple of months now. First started using drieschel's and surkovalex's source as a starting point. But, moved my last 2 builds to a fork of kszaq's source...

I have source and builds up for 7.0 [Kodi 16.1] and 7.9x [Kodi 17 RC3]...

I did a few patches for some Bluetooth issues, Power Off, Suspend and Temp/Thermal...
    I also did a patch for the built-in LibreELEC Update code to point to my own Web Site directory. Since the Official Update Server has no Amlogic Project's or Devices.

I'd be interested in working with you for hosting your builds and trying to work it into my Update Server if you'd like. I only have an S802 M8-2Gb device (Matricom G-Box Q).

My source is here - GitHub - DoritosVodka/LibreELEC.tv: Just enough OS for KODI
    My Update Server Releases location - Index of /LibreELEC/releases

OK, compiled surkovalex latest from this morning Amlogic Project, G_Box Device. He has it version stamped as 7.0.3...

I see it has a bunch of the Kodi and Linux Patches from kszaq's builds...

But, it has some missing items from others...

CPU Temp is broke (not using the patch for the AMLogic changes).