Posts by Ronflex

Hello,

Wierd thing with Transmission on Coreelec, my custome settings.json file is overwriten every time I start transmission

I use the following path /storage/.kodi/userdata/addon_data/service.transmission/settings.json

Thank you Ronflex for reporting and proposing a fix.
    What version of the Mono add-on are you using?

I'm using version 8.0.0e of LibreELEC 8.0 for S905/S905X

LibreELEC:/var # mono -V
    Mono JIT compiler version 4.8.0 (Stable 4.8.0.495/e4a3cf3 Tue Mar 7 20:18:12 CET 2017)
    Copyright (C) 2002-2014 Novell, Inc, Xamarin Inc and Contributors. Home | Mono
    TLS: __thread
    SIGSEGV: normal
    Notifications: epoll
    Architecture: armel,vfp+hard
    Disabled: none
    Misc: softdebug
    LLVM: supported, not enabled.
    GC: sgen

Solved by typing this on a ssh session =>

curl -L -o /tmp/cacert.pem cacert.pem
    cert-sync --user /tmp/cacert.pem

taken from Mono 4.8.0 Release Notes | Mono

I'm a very happy VPN Manager user, everything works as a charm except that addconfiguration is lost when upgrading libreelec version or VPN Manager version.

When it occurs I have to reenter the VPN username and password and retest the connection to make it work.
    It is a normal behavior ?
    I'm currently using [8.0.0e] LibreELEC 8.0 for S905/S905X and latest version of VPN Manager. I've had the issue for the past two month while following up the libreelec or vpn manager updates.

Hello

I have a network issue with Jacket since I update to version [8.0.0e] LibreELEC 8.0 for S905/S905X

It seems the issue reside within mono, when I tried to test an Indexer, the following error message occur in the log : "Exception in test_indexer"

When activating extended debug and looking in the log file ~/.kodi/userdata/addon_data/service.jackett/log.txt it indicate an TLS exception

Do you have any clue to solve this ? I'm not sure this is related to your addon.