Posts by csh

After upgrading to LE 11 dstat no longer works. Other utils from the same addon are ok.

Any ideas how to fix this?

Code
    LibreELEC:~ # dstat
    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "/storage/.kodi/addons/virtual.system-tools/bin/dstat", line 32, in <module>
    import six
    ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'six'

I'm no python expert but some "six" lib seems to be missing.

Cannot find it in addons available for installation, but there seem to be some leftovers from previous versions in Kodi addons folder:

LibreELEC:~/.kodi/addons # ls -ld *six*

drwxr-xr-x 3 root root 4096 Jan 4 2022 script.module.kodi-six

drwxr-xr-x 3 root root 4096 Jan 4 2022 script.module.six

New hardware, Asrock J4105-ITX - Intel gemini lake SOC

NIC reports Gb speed but all transfers are only at 100Mbps.

ifconfig shows no dropped frames, everything looks ok.

Around 10m CAT5e cable, worked fine with previous HTPC.

Tried another router, doesn't help.

According to some google results blacklisting r8169 module could help but as it seems LE has it built into the kernel :(

Any ideas?

excerpt from dmesg:

Code
    [    2.537772] libphy: r8169: probed
    [    2.538032] r8169 0000:02:00.0 eth0: RTL8168h/8111h, 70:85:c2:fa:31:f4, XID 541, IRQ 124
    [    2.538036] r8169 0000:02:00.0 eth0: jumbo features [frames: 9200 bytes, tx checksumming: ko]
    [   12.840729] Generic Realtek PHY r8169-200:00: attached PHY driver [Generic Realtek PHY] (mii_bus:phy_addr=r8169-200:00, irq=IGNORE)
    [   12.949712] r8169 0000:02:00.0 eth0: Link is Down
    [   28.740218] r8169 0000:02:00.0 eth0: Link is Up - 1Gbps/Full - flow control rx/tx
    [   28.740238] IPv6: ADDRCONF(NETDEV_CHANGE): eth0: link becomes ready

Full dmesg: http://ix.io/2cAr

lshw:

ifconfig:

Code
    LibreELEC:~ # ifconfig
    eth0      Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 70:85:C2:FA:31:F4
    inet addr:192.168.1.101  Bcast:192.168.1.255  Mask:255.255.255.0
    UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1