Posts by elonesna

I have been using SAT>IP tuners (Digibit R1) for several years without any problem, even one of my SAT>IP tuners (Mecool KIII Pro) is 300 km away managed by the minisatip service and sent via VPN to the tvheadend server. I only see continuity errors for channel switching, but they are few and do not affect image quality. Months ago I saw many video image pixelation and continuity errors on the remote tuner when using the ZeroTier VPN. Since I have been using the WireGuard VPN, everything works perfectly. In short, I think the alarms generated by CvH are excessive.

My question is: Is LOLinger78 using a stable version of LibreELEC 9.2.X? because it is not the first time that someone with RPi complains on this forum while using a LE 10.x version.

I don't know where the container is saving data if it is at all. I thought it would be in addon_data.

This is easy to fix. Install docker portainer and click on "Exec console" to enter the minecraft directory tree. If you need to access a directory from LibreELEC then delete the minecraft container and run it again adding the parameter "-v <libreelec-directory>:<minecraft-directory>".

Example:

Search the internet for "linux mount samba directories" and "libreelec cifs mount". In LibreELEC you also have the possibility to use the template "/storage/.config/system.d/cifs.mount.sample" and take into account that "/storage/.config/autostart.sh" behaves like a script that is run at startup. You will need to know SSH and SFTP to access the LibreELEC file system. Good luck!.

When there would be an option to use fqdn instead of an IP address? In my country, the IPs are changing every week and its awful!