Posts by digdog

Not sure why this thread became so hostile, but there certainly seems to be a problem with the Pi4 WiFi with Libreelec ver. 9.2.0+

I have had nothing but problems recently, and I'm a Network Engineer with 27 years of experience. I'm using ASUS routers and they function perfectly.

Today the issue culminated in my Pi4 failing with i/o errors.

Changing channels etc... is not a solution, it is a work around. Changing to channel 10 is certainly not a solution, especially if the end user has neighbors congesting those frequencies (Which for me is the case).

I understand that Libreelc is Open Source and a volunteer project but also think anyone offering solutions here should understand that it is extremely frustrating for those trying to solve BASIC connectivity failures, to find such a severe lack of information on the subject.

All that said I hope someone here has some knowledge to offer on the subject. I'm going to do a full reset, and luckily I have a backups I can restore from, but I have no confidence it will resolve the issue, as it seems to be very common and very persistent.

Any info would be helpful and I offer my sincere thanks in advance.

chewitt in regards to echo "options cfg80211 ieee80211_regdom=GB” > /storage/.config/modprobe.d/cfg80211.conf is there a reason the region is not pulling from the Kodi config or is not part of the set up options during install? I would think that the region should be part of the initial setup and not just defaulted to GB as I would guess that the vast majority of users are not in Great Britain. Any rate thank you for the tip, I will connect the pi to my laptop and give that a try.

DigDog

I installed the bcmstat.sh script and ran it to monitor temp and the stats show:

ARM Core H264
    600Mhz 500Mhz 500Mhz

Why does the Core and H264 show at 500Mhz?

I am new to this hardware and I'm trying to understand what I'm seeing.

bcmstat.sh shows those stats in red so I thought I should ask.