Posts by neroxyr

Today when I turn on my LibreELEC, this lighting icon appears permanently and my HDD cannot be recognize. I've read that it's under-voltage. I've been using this charger for 2 years and I've never had this problem before. I have a RP3b+. Tried three different chargers all of 5.0v but still nothing. I've also updated the version to 2.6.7 as I thought it was bug but still. Thanks for your help

You have to be in the same directory of the plex-update.sh file. Then do

Code
    chmod 755 plex-update.sh; ./plex-update.sh

So I recently updated to LibreElec version 9.2 and found my previous Plex server install had been wiped out. I attempted to use the instructions above from escalade and was able to install app.plex with the script provided, but the service would always fail to run.

Error Log: Pastebin

Edit: Resolved by finding and tweaking an alternative version of the plex.service file using more default settings.

Could you please tell what where these settings were? I have the same issue as you

Update 2:

Change the ExecStart line of plex.service to

ExecStart="/storage/.cache/http://app.plex/Plex Media Server"

And started. Later one these logs appear

Update 3

It seems to be a problem with LibreELEC locales. I installed the locale add-on and changed to en_US.UTF-8. I check then on console

But when I run

Code
    LibreELEC:~/.cache/app.plex # locale -a
    C
    POSIX

It is not there.

The probelm I get when starting the service is:

Code
    May 30 13:33:04 LibreELEC systemd[1]: plex.service: Ignoring invalid environment assignment 'export LC_ALL=C': /storage/.config/plex.
    May 30 13:33:04 LibreELEC systemd[1]: Started Plex Media Server.
    May 30 13:33:04 LibreELEC Plex Media Server[3246]: terminate called after throwing an instance of 'std::runtime_error'
    May 30 13:33:04 LibreELEC Plex Media Server[3246]:   what():  locale::facet::_S_create_c_locale name not valid