Posts by ram.khakurel

From all I have read and done here as a relative newbie I can say confidently that you must not change tree file name to dtb.img for updating. Just put the correct downloaded DTB file into the Update folder AS IS along with the build and reboot.

You only change the correct and relevent DTB file to DTB.IMG on the prepped bootable Libreelec SD card, so repeat do not change the name when copying to the update folder prior to rebooting.

Cheers
    RayW

Hi,
    I did that put dtb file and update tar and reboot ,now i get error as attached picture no libreelec is showing?cant access recovery to using tooth pick.what do i do now,i have 2 box same thing happened.
    I just get s905x splash screen,even using usb burning tool,flash stops after 5 percent.pls help.i had libreelec installed into internal in these box and was working except audio.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Guys,i have got librelec 7.0.3.12 build in my s905x tx3 pro box running in nand.
    All ok except audio.in kodi audio settings,audio output device os greyed out and selected to default Bluetooth audio pulse audio.
    Since its greyed out can't change,any idea how to change it?
    Why its greyed out?

Hi,i have installed both the addon zips in my s905x tx5 running kszaq 7.0.3.010 32 bit libreelec,from that post.
    When i run retro arch and go to menu,i can navigate with remote arrows but unable to select using ok button in remote.
    Any idea?also dont know how to add rom and play.

Lakka is a separate OS. AFAIK Lakka people are working on a build for S805/S905 partially based on my work.

All my future Jarvis builds will be with 32- and 64-bit userspace. My Krypton builds will only have 32-bit userspace.

I see ,anyway we can use retroarch or other similar to play emu rom games then in ur build?

ram.khakurel Can you try running this script to install: installtointernal

You need to use it one time, then reboot to see an error, then use the script second time.