Posts by mfizz

I have a camera connected which I can access via FTP.

I want my box to be able to connect to this and download all the movie files that I have and put them together into one big file, which I'll then watch at speed 4x 5x for review

I can create a script that can do the downloading. Is there something I can do to make kodi / libre Stitch it into one big file or play as a continuous without stopping?

Thanks

hmm this is likely a driver problem - I have no experience with the WP2 so can't tell you if this is fixable or not.

Hi CvH,

Some channels in the scanned TP are hidden.Hidden channels are not wathed.Device WP2. I'm using Tvheadent42-4.3-1731

https://paste.ubuntu.com/p/jdyhgngvdp/

Best regards...

This is a known TVH bug which can be changed to show hidden channels by selecting "None" in the services tab filter.

So now you may be able to see it but you cannot map it. This functionality has changed from before, up until 1617 it was possible.

Bug #5439: service mapper: Services without A/V streams are detected in SDT but cannot be mapped - Tvheadend

Thank you, I am struggling a little bit though, it says:

Code
         UNPACK      tvheadend42
             APPLY PATCH (common)      packages/addons/service/tvheadend42/patches/tvheadend42-01-dvb-scan-path.patch
    patching file src/input/mpegts/scanfile.c
    Hunk #1 succeeded at 906 (offset 3 lines).
             APPLY PATCH (common)      packages/addons/service/tvheadend42/patches/tvheadend42-02-hdhomerun-includes.patch
    patching file configure
    Hunk #1 succeeded at 411 (offset 49 lines).
    patching file src/input/mpegts/tvhdhomerun/tvhdhomerun_private.h
    Hunk #1 FAILED at 24.
    1 out of 1 hunk FAILED -- saving rejects to file src/input/mpegts/tvhdhomerun/tvhdhomerun_private.h.rej

So I deleted the file considering I don't even need Tvh with hdhomerun. But the compile later fails with error: