Posts by batesman

Hi,

I was expecting some kind of answer telling me to RTFM (OK in more polite words).

But some things are related to this distro/recompilation which are not self explanatory (at least not for newbies).

Most of the things I figured out myself. But for example that you have to DISABLE Fullscreen fpr the PPSSPP Emulator to get Fullscreen was just luck to find out.

However I'm not asking for additional Emus I just wanted to know how they have to be installed (mainly the cores for Retroarch) as it seems that you can't download them in the app itself. Or that you can't start some of the Emulators with a gui (like Dolphin) to do the configuration. You first have to "run" a game and then to pause/exit them. I don't think thats a obvious procedure.

Anyway I'm now lucky with it.

Hi there,

first I want to say "Great ROM" seems to have included everything I need.

BUT

As I'm new to the retrogaming "thing" I've some questions regarding how the components work.

I tried several things in the last few days on "Full" Debian System with retropie. That seemed straight forward and worked. But I want an all in one solution like this rom.

Anyhow.

How are the emulators and Frontends related to each other ?

My understanding is that ES (or Pegasus) are additional Frontends to Retroarch/Dolphin et cetera).

I'm asking because I have some issues and don't know how to solve them.

How to load add. cores ? ( From the addon Repo as Retroarch doesn't allow it ?)

How to configure the standalone Emulators like Dolphin ? (only via config file ?)

--> At least for Dolphin you can get to the menu after starting a game. Is there a way to start the Standalone Emulators also in standalone mode to configure them ?

Similar question PPSSPP ... I managed to get into the menu but the emulator just uses only a quarter of my display even that I enabled fullscreen in the menu.

How is the Controller handled ?