Posts by atreyu

Unfortunately there seems to be something going on with the AML kernel which intercepts certain keys and prevents them from been visible to the keymap editor, so some keys simply don't work. Its not a perfect vanilla transposition of the ir-keytable system as far as I can see.

Shoog

I have not run in to this.

If a key is not remappable i would suspect these keys have not been defined through ir-keytable.

In this case it might be worth it to re-do the ir-keytable config and check if all codes are properly defined.

I have seen buttons on remotes that require a certain code to work in Kodi.

But then again, i am by no means an expert with configuring remotes; i keep it as simple as possible and/or have always been lucky ;)

Thanks for point it out. :angel:

As I understand, one must use Lircmap.xml and/or remote.xml instead of keyboard.xml? (so many things have changed, seems like I been in coma for 10 years and them the world is changed... :cool:)

Yes, lots of changes lately ;)

From your other answer i am not quite clear where you get stuck. If your keys are recognized (so ir-keytable is doing its job) than i think the easiest way to finetune emote keys is through Keymap Editor addon (available in the official Kodi repo)

bindou and anybody who has issues, please post them to github issues page as stated on the first page as it allows them to be better managed and stops the thread from becoming cluttered

I will re-test DVB Channel switching again with latest devel and post on github when i get the chance.

You (and others) don't get thanked enough. Thanks ! :)

With v8.0.1l I had a working keyboard.xml mapping keys ("1", "2", ..."0") to specific functions, since my remote doesn't have PLAY or STOP buttons, for instance.

They are not working anymore. Was there a change in Leia or something like that?

(I only pretend to change remote keys behaviour, I don't use a keyboard)

Question has been asked and answered repeatedly.